Division of Administrative Services
Division of Administrative Services Division of Administrative Services

Purchasing Section

​​​What we do:

​​The Purchasing Section provides customer agencies centralized services to assist with procuring commodities and services needed to fulfill their mission essential functions. The Purchasing Section provides oversight and ensures compliance with applicable guidelines for all purchase and travel requests, establishes and maintains contracts for Customer agencies or assists customer agencies with those purchasing functions.

​​Purchasing for Exempt Agencies:

​West Virginia Division of Corrections and Rehabilitation​​​​
​West Virginia Emergency Management Division​
Purchasing for DCR


​Purchasing for EMD
Bid Responses for DCR

​Bid Responses for EMD

Resources:

​ ​

PURCHASING STAFF:

Tina Des​mond
Assistant Director - Purchasing Section
Tina.M.Desmond@wv.gov
304​.709.4754

Herbert Mickey Skeens
Administrative Services Manager I
Herbert.M.Skeens@wv.gov
304.414.3425

Thomas Hymes
Procurement Specialist, Senior
Thomas.p.hymes@wv.gov
304.352.0204

Larry McDonnell
Procurement Specialist, Senior
Larry.McDonnell@wv.gov
304.414.3422

Jessica Burns-McDonnell
Procurement Specialist
Jessica.L.BurnsMcDonnell@wv.gov
304.414.3426

James Atkins
Procurement Specialist
James.W.Atkins@wv.gov
304.352.0219

Jennifer Chapman
Procurement Specialist
Jennifer.M.Chapman@wv.gov
304.352.0210

Mary Hackl
Procurement Specialist
Mary.A.Hackl@wv.gov
304.414.3431​

Jennifer Fields
Procurement Specialist​
Jennifer.F.Fields@wv.gov
304.414.3401​

Mary Kemper
Procurement Specialist
Mary.R.Kemper@wv.gov
304.352.0226

​Dave Nolawski
Procurement Associate
David.A.Nolawski@wv.gov
304.352.0220​

​Luke Ayers
Procurement Associate
Austin.L.Ayers@wv.gov
304.414.3427​